Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Troubling Thoughts”

A Brand New Life by MyLifeThroughTheLens

This little life
Fragile and new
Knows nothing
Nothing of the world
It could come in to .
And I, only I
Decide what it
Will do .

So much
Responsibility ,
So much
Stress ,
So much
To look forward to ,
And yet
So much
To go wrong .

How can I
Bear the entirety of
Responsibility
Alone
With no
Guidance ?
It is much
To ask
Of one lonely
Person ,
Scared of the
Future .

No
Not alone .
For this
Little life
Within
Will be with me
And I ,
I will be
With it .

Leave a Reply

