Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Perfection”

battle_scars_by_rhythmax-d5uz2aw

Battle Scars by RhythmAx

My mafia man

You sure can act the part–

Your loyalty to your ‘men’

Your sharp, influential words

And your occasional brusque manner

My manic, mafia man

I tease

You certainly look the part–

Throughout the day your hair is unkempt

Did you just wake up?

I joke

And you’ll give me your silly smile

Your crooked smile, crooked nose

From a good-old-days ‘accident’

Wrinkled with it

I trace the scar on your cheek

The others, matching, on your back

With the barest touch

Of a finger tip

You are perfection to me

My magnificent mafia man

Leave a Reply

