Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Start”

soft_start_by_pascalcampion-d5q2run

Soft Start by PascalCampion

Sometimes

Taking the time to begin

And trying your best for the end result

Ready or not, no second guessing

Takes more courage than you might think you have

.

But it’s there

Easy enough to say, right

Gracefully show that supposed ‘courage’

Inside of you, inside of everyone

Now you need only start

.


 

Going to try something different with a few of these prompts, depending on how they strike me. My poem from last week is another one of these–gonna tag them ‘shorties’ (not that that’s very fitting–all my poems are short, ha-ha). I think I like how this one turned out.

Originally it was just the first stanza, but I kind of wanted to add a little… something else. Hence the second stanza. It turned out better than I thought it would. 🙂

Also that picture! I just love how the grasses/wheat looks. ❤

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Start”

Leave a Reply

