Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Memories”

forgotten_memories___by_m0ny11-d5i6kgj

Forgotten Memories.. by M0NY11

My memories do not stay for very long.

Emotions are left behind, but so is the confusion from not knowing why they’re there.

Must I forever go on, forgetting my life shortly after things take place?

Or will I, someday, regain my lost memories?

Remembering who I am, who I was–it’s impossible, but it’s all I wish, for I remember nothing other than the fact that I have forgotten everything.

I hear voices, see faces, none of which are familiar to me, but they seem to know me.

Everything is new to me, shrouded in mystery and fear of the unknown.

Stifled by my hazy past, I find no solace in ‘trust mes’ when I can’t even trust myself.

Leave a Reply

