Writing Prompt Wednesday – “I”

D8B.gif
Found here.

I do not know exactly who I am

What I am, or will be

But I do know that

I am simply me.

I am human

I am plain

I am ever loyal

I am sparingly vain

I have many faults

I have numerous wants

I can read the room

I can fall for taunts

I do not speak

I do not shine

I enjoy my solitude

I enjoy crossing the line

My voice fades among others

My attitude could use work

My love is given gingerly

My snide-ness an unfortunate quirk

I do not know where to proceed

I do not know what lies ahead

I do know one thing, however

I must not stop, for I’m not yet dead.

 


 

Music Selection:
Meaning of the Mission, from Tales of Xillia

Leave a Reply

