Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Gluttony” haiku

gluttony_by_ravenxcorpse.jpg

Gluttony by RavenxCorpse

~

my taste, exquisite

though it is, I find myself

madly craving more

~

everything seems new

even things I’ve had before

why not re-sample?

~

I’ve been asked to stop

threat of vermin won’t stay me

my hunger is vast

~

nothing can stop me

I’ve never been one to heed

a pain in my gut


I recently was thinking back to my last haiku set and, since that theme happened to be one of the seven deadly sins, I… well, I wanted to keep going with it! So it was a bit of a self-given prompt, but aw well.

I will admit coming up with things for gluttony was hard, though. Like, whoa. I can’t stomach much more of this prompt. 😉

tumblr_nx5s1oWdlZ1sld03no3_1280.gifSource

Leave a Reply

