Unboxing – J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World, Jan. 2017

Hello again, and happy Friday! As you can tell by the title, I got another Loot Crate J. K. Rowling Wizarding World box this month, and I’m excited to share! Fair warning, if you are subscribed to this box and either have not received or opened it yet, there are spoilers of the contents down below. And like last time, this is not a sponsored post. I’m just a Harry Potter nerd.

It’s another image-heavy post folks, so be ready! And you can click on the images to see a larger view for more details! (Also apologies for the formatting on smaller devices–that’s what I get for designing with desktop in mind.)

We know what the box kinda looks like already from last time, so let’s just jump into that first peek. Seems to be a “time” theme this month, as the box has a large time turner design on the bottom of the lid and smaller designs throughout the inside. I really like it! Looks like we’ve got another POP! figure, some socks, a t-shirt, and what looks like a pin hiding in-between.

IMG_0469.JPG
Like last time I’m going to dig into the box a bit and snag the Loot Crate staple, the guide to your box that lists the items. The Wizarding World subscription box has it all on a scroll with a ‘wax’ seal sticker to keep it rolled up.

IMG_0480.JPG

And the theme is related to time–“A Matter of Time,” meant to celebrate iconic moments and characters in the series that “stand the test of time.” Ironic that this is the theme, and they call it “timely loot” when this crate was a little late, ha-ha (not intended to bash–an email was sent out to warn subscribers of this earlier this month). But that’s okay–worth the wait!

This box comes with six items again like the last one! That t-shirt we saw, a pin, a necklace, socks, a pocket watch, and the POP! figure, which was a potential one of four.

Below are some close-ups of the scroll for more details.

 

IMG_0481.JPG                                        IMG_0482.JPG                                        IMG_0483.JPG

Getting into the actual loot, first up is our t-shirt! This is a Loot Crate exclusive with an image of Severus Snape (played by Alan Rickman), and the commonly seen “Always” quote accompanying him. This one is another male/unisex shirt like the last time, and feels really soft and comfy.

IMG_0474.JPG       IMG_0475.JPG

Next is our POP! Figure and the socks! For the POP! figure I got a Yule Ball Hermione Granger in her pretty dress. I’m not a POP! collector, so these figures aren’t a huge deal for me, but Hermione is one of my favorite characters, so I’m glad I got her! The other possibilities were Yule Ball Ron Weasley, Luna Lovegood, and Sirius Black. If you got this crate this month, which figure did you get? Hopefully your favorite of the bunch! As for the socks, these have a Hogwarts Express style going on and are a smooth, stretchy fabric. I’ve already got tons of socks, but I love them, so this is okay by me!

IMG_0472.JPG                                             IMG_0476.JPG

And now for the little things! First is that pin we caught a glimpse of earlier. It’s a pin of the prophecy, first seen in Order of the Phoenix if memory serves. It’s a nice heavy pin with snake-pedestal detail underneath a pearly, swirling, mesmerizing design for the prophecy sphere itself. And then the necklace–you could probably guess it from just knowing the theme of the crate (and no cheating with the cheat-scroll!), but it’s a time turner! An actual, spinning time turner necklace, but unfortunately it doesn’t actually turn time. It’s a minimalist but nice quality version of the one seen in the third film. I’m heading to Florida in about a month and will definitely be wearing this to the theme park!

IMG_0473.JPG                                    IMG_0477.JPG

Last, but not least, is an item I wouldn’t commonly use myself, but I still love it anyway. It’s a pocket watch! A nice, hefty one with the Deathly Hallows design on the front of it. And judging by the ticking I hear, it even has a battery included. The clock face itself has a pretty, cosmic look to it with the Deathly Hallows symbol repeated, and simple dots for the numbers. I’m not a pocket watch fan, but I love clocks, so while I won’t be toting this around with me I definitely still enjoy it.

IMG_0478.JPG        IMG_0479.JPG

And that’s everything for this Wizarding World subscription box! Let me know what you guys thought of this, the box and the post, and if you’d like to see more unboxings! I love sharing stuff like this so more people can see and enjoy the potential goodies out there! Hopefully it generated some interest to get more subs to it–the more the merrier! (Plus with more people, we might get even neater stuff!) Have an awesome weekend!

One thought on “Unboxing – J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World, Jan. 2017

  1. Pingback: Unboxing – J. K. Rowling’s Wizarding World, May 2017 | Bri Wei Creative

Leave a Reply

