Writing Prompt Wednesday – “Everything for You”

everything_by_menoevil.jpg

Everything by Menoevil

Everything I am, and everything I will ever become, will all be for you.

Vexed as I am at my own shortcomings, I continue to strive for something greater…

Even at the expense of my own happiness.

Really, though, your happiness is my own.

Your successes, your smiles, your very drive to exist and continue…

These are only a fraction of the things that give me my own purpose.

How easy it is to simply think of you, and be given renewed determination.

I will always better myself for you, in the hopes that your own happiness will thrive.

Nothing brings me greater joy than this.

Giving everything I have for you, and you alone, will be my crowning achievement.

Leave a Reply

